Personal Development and YOU!!!

So over the last year, I have been blessed with so much. I go to a great university, i have a job (love/hate relationship), and i have an awesome support system. I always choose to see the best in people and the situation, but this positive thinking definitely would not be possible if I did not work on myself. With success, comes change.  To be prepared for the changes that life throws at you, you have to personally work on yourself. Not only does this change your way of thinking, but it helps you achieve your goals. If you put your mind to something, the possibilities are truly endless.

I am currently reading a book called “The Magic of Thinking Big” by David Schwartz. What a powerful book (I totally 1000% recommend it). The book talks about how we have to be proactive by working towards our goals. No one ever sat around and got what they wanted by being lazy. Every successful person had to work to achieve their goals. I can relate the message of this book to almost every aspect of my life, whether it be work, school, or my future career in Public Relations.

Recently, my social media class started working with two very big local clients, to bring their specific goals to life. My group is actually working on a social media campaign for GOTOLOUISVILLE (thanks Gathan Borden for the opportunity) and we have some really strong ideas for campaign. None of this would be possible (well in my case), if I didn’t believe in myself and think that we could do this.

Growing to be a better person than you were yesterday is the reason why I wake up every morning. I am constantly trying to show people that I have so much to offer. Actually, one of my goals for my group is to really wow Gathan with our campaign. The six of us are all very smart and I don’t think I have ever worked so well with a group before. We all seem to be on the same page (which is rare for a group project.) I’m excited to see what the future holds. As I said before, look to better yourself each day. Go out and do something nice for someone or just try and be a better person! Easier said than done, I know! But making a change everyday can be a good thing, and you’d be surprised in the change of those around you.

Until next week,

Tevin

Leave a Reply

