Imagine Dragons: Smoke +Mirrors

So this week, I wanted to take the time and talk about some music. One of my favorite bands, Imagine Dragons, released their second album this week called Smoke+ Mirrors. This album is the follow up to their debut album Night Visions. I was really interested to see how album number two was going to do, especially since I was obsessed with their first CD.

Smoke+Mirrors is the real deal guys. There isn’t a song on this album that just seems fluffed. The content is real and the force behind each song is powerful. One of the things that I like the most about this album is that each song is different in some kind of way. There are not two songs on this album that sound alike. My favorites right now are Gold” and “Shots.” You can tell that the band actually took the time to work on this album (mainly because they toured Night Visions for two years and then spent the last half of 2014 putting this record together). I really appreciate the quality of this album because it brings back what real music sounds like. While they do implement alot of synthetic sounds into their music, they aren’t heavy on the auto tune. I find that very rare now in the music industry and that is why I really appreciate this album.

It was also announced last week that the band is going on another world tour. With the success of their first tour being incredibly popular, I was not able to see the show,the closest they came to Louisville was Indianapolis. Luckily for me, they are coming to Louisville in June and I was able to get tickets (thanks Facebook presale). I can’t even begin to express my excitement. I can already tell that this album will make this tour one for the books and it is going to be EPIC! I highly suggest you guys go check out this record because it’s worth it.

Until next time,

Tevin

Leave a Reply

