Adios, #Freberg15

Geez, I can’t believe this is my last blog post as an official student of Dr. Freberg’s social media class. I have learned so much this semester and I can’t believe it’s all coming to an end. While this semester has been filled with tons of tweets and coffee, some of things that I have learned in this class have been invaluable. Not only has this class really made me look at my social networks and consider them as a new networking platform, but it has made me think twice about the content I share with everyone.

Through guest lectures, Hoot Suite, and class notes, I have learned that trusting your instincts and acting responsibly will get you very far in the world of Public Relations. You have to set yourself apart from the rest of the crowd and really show the world what makes you different and unique. Fortunately, I was given some amazing opportunities this semester and was able to apply what I have learned in this class to those opportunities. Without Dr. Freberg and her amazing colleagues, I don’t know if I would have had the proper training to do a good job at the speaking engagements I have booked.

I am very fortunate to have had Dr. Freberg over the last year because she has taught me so much. During my freshmen year of college, I didn’t know if Public Relations was something that I wanted to do. Being in both Strategic Communication and Social Media has made me feel like I have made the right choice in continuing to pursue PR. Dr. Freberg has also given me some great connections to continue my growth as a PR Professional in the future. I am extremely grateful for the time I have had in this class and have learned a lot. I am sad to see it go, but I can’t wait to see what the future has in store.

Until next time,

Tevin.

Also, I AM OFFICIALLY HOOT SUITE CERTIFIED. I did it. I feel great. I’m so proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

